I don’t really have much to say about this movie. Once again, I was pleasantly surprised by this movie, but, in all honesty, it would have been hard not to be. My idea of an ideal plotline does not have a French rat as the main character. However, the movie was decently entertaining.

One reason for this is Pixar itself – which has a stranglehold on the CGI/animated movie market. The reason for their dominance is that they put out good movies. I thought it was better than Cars (which, admittedly I didn’t even finish), but fell well short of The Incredibles and Finding Nemo. The only other thing I can think of to mention was the complete lack of French accents in the movie. The only two characters that had even a shred of an accent were the villain chef and the love interest. That in itself made me like the movie more.

