You are currently browsing the daily archive for May 22, 2009.

A few months ago, a friend asked how I decided what movies to watch.  I gave a typically rambling answer that, I’m sure, didn’t entirely answer the question.  But it did get me thinking about the movies on my Netflix queue and how they got there.  So here is a reason I watch movies.  Maybe it will become a series.  This installment: Jessica Alba.

When I first started thinking about this idea and what I would write, I came up with a number of things, hopefully I’ll get to them all.  But writing about watching movies because of Jessica Alba is fitting for two reasons.  First, when I was debating getting Netflix a few years ago, I distinctly remember that the ability to see all of the movies in which she appears was one of the more compelling reasons I came up with.  Second, apparently everyone is under the impression that I am obsessed with Jessica Alba.  Sure, she’s featured prominently on my list of most attractive celebrities for almost a decade now.  But it creeps me out a little bit that most of my friends would not be surprised if they found out I was arrested for stalking her.

Let’s take a little walk through some highlights of her filmography, shall we?

Read the rest of this entry »

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31